Senyvo Amžiaus Orumas

I have been a very keen amateur photographer for a number of years and during this period I must have taken thousands of photographs.

My real interest is in shooting landscapes and buildings and very rarely do I find people who I want to photograph…………..but every so often you come across a subject that immediately impacts upon you in both a visual and emotional way.

A couple of years ago I was walking past the cathedral in Vilnius in Lithuania on a cold snowy Sunday morning when I saw a man and a woman leaving the cathedral in the middle of a snowstorm.

IMG_0474I quickly took out my little Panasonic Lumix Bridge camera and from quite a distance took several shots utilising the extensive zoom facility on the camera.

When I got back to the hotel I loaded them onto my laptop and then realised I had captured something quite tender and dignified.

IMG_0473

Of all the photographs I have taken over the years none have given me as much pleasure and satisfaction as these two.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Senyvo Amžiaus Orumas

Leave a Reply

