Now wouldn’t you like to see this in the UK………..

When I visited Vilnius in 2011 I was there in January when they had heavy snowfalls and temperatures “rise” to -15c in the day and “drop” to -30c at night.

I was on my way to the shopping centre at Panorama one Sunday morning when I saw a fleet of snowplows coming down the street, 3 abreast.

My God I thought, they have more snowplows in Vilnius than they do in the whole of the UK!

IMG_2216.JPG

 

Now if a small country like Lithuania can get its act together in winter and maintain flow of road traffic, keep the airport open and have the paths cleared every morning why can’t we here in the UK?

This entry was posted in Lithuania, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now wouldn’t you like to see this in the UK………..

Leave a Reply

