A Chair Just for Me in Vilnius……………..

As anyone who has followed my blog will know that I consider the “White Cathedral” in Vilnius, Lithuania to be the most beautiful building in the world (or to give it its official name, Vilniaus Šv. Stanislovo ir Šv. Vladislovo Arkikatedra Bazilika).

Image

Anyway, today I walked from my hotel to the cathedral, crossed the road and then saw a giant chair on the opposite side of the road to the cathedral which provided a splendid view of the front of the cathedral and the tower.

Image

I then noticed an envelope attached to the chair leg so I opened it and it read “for Mr T Gregory so that he can enjoy the best possible view of his favourite building”, it was of course in Lithuanian and the above is a rough translation. And I thought how considerate the Lithuanians are to provide me with my own personal chair.

So I climbed on to the chair, sat back and took in the wonderful view before me. Above are a couple of photographs I took of the chair.

This entry was posted in Church, Culture, Humour, Lithuania, Religion, Travel, Vilnius and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Chair Just for Me in Vilnius……………..

  1. mikethepsych says:

    Reblogged this on Man patinka Lietuva and commented:
    I couldn’t be tree to see it myself

    Like

Leave a Reply

