Scottish Independence……………..who gets to vote?

ImageIt would seem that Alex Salmond  has designated that all living things are allowed to vote on Scottish independence. As I meandered slowly along the River Kelvin taking photographs I came across the above tree with a “Yes” sticker attached to it.

Not wanting to appear disinterested I engaged the tree in conversation and he did indeed confirm that he was fully in favour of independence. When I asked why, he simply said “because I hope then, they will stop bloody chopping me down to size at regular intervals and allow to grow to my full glorious Scottish height”

I didn’t have the heart to tell him that is was Glasgow City Council that had ordered his “pruning.”

This entry was posted in Botanical Gardens, Glasgow, Scotland and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

