BASS PLAYER’S 23RD PSALM………….for MSG

Charlie_Haden

The Lord is my drummer, I shall not rush,

He maketh me to layout in tasteful places,

He leadeth me beside cool meter changes,

He restoreth my “one.”

Yeah, man, though I read through the trickiest of charts, I will fear no train wrecks, For You are with it.

Your ride and Your snare they comfort me,

You setteth up a solo for me In the presence of mine guitarists,

You anointeth my lines with drive, My groove overfloweth.

Surely good feel and swing will follow me through all the tunes of each set,

And I will dwell in the pocket the whole gig long.

This entry was posted in Culture, Humour, Jazz, Medicine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BASS PLAYER’S 23RD PSALM………….for MSG

  1. mikethepsych says:

    Just asking to be re-blogged but it’s all about timing…

    Like

  2. mikethepsych says:

    Reblogged this on 2 Shades of Grey and commented:
    much appreciated

    Like

Leave a Reply

