Pentax K50 – test shoot

 

IMGP0029

Just bought a Pentax K50 camera (as backup to my Nikon D5100) and took it out for a test shoot today. Above is one of the shots I got and I am quite pleased with the result. I fitted a UV filter on the lens and the benefits can be seen as it was a very bright sunny day. The view is along the Huddersfield Narrow Canal on the path from Wellhouse to Golcar…………try the walk sometime

© Kindadukish!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Canal, Industrial Heritage, lens test, Nature / Flowers, Photography, UK Regions, West Yorkshire and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pentax K50 – test shoot

  1. Antanas says:

    Good choice! Pentax are the best 🙂

    Like

    • kindadukish says:

      Coming from you Antanas I take that as a sign of approval, and I look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks time (hopefully). Although deep down I still feel myself a Nikon man……………..but no one is perfect!

      Like

  2. mikethepsych says:

    I won’t mention my Sony cameras then…

    Like

  3. kindadukish says:

    Please do mention your Sonys, fine cameras………but the Pentax has received the holy seal of approval from Antanas and who am I to question the man with over 80 cameras?

    Like

Leave a Reply

