That is Lancashire………….you must never go there!

I occasionally make reference in my blog to the fact that although I have lived in the “white rose” county of Yorkshire since 1978 I still hold on to my Lancashire (Red rose)  “roots” and consider myself a proud “Lancastrian”.

There has been a long standing animosity between the White and Red rose counties ever since the “wars of the roses” and the House of Lancaster won (so 1 – 0 to us Reds) and the rivalry continues to this day in every walk of life (particularly sport).

1526783_341160639397773_584263319165606438_n

Fortunately these days we are able to laugh at the rivalry and never waste an opportunity to wind each other up,  but recently someone sent me the above poster which I have to confess made me laugh.

I still have to smuggle Lancashire cheese and Bury black pudding across the border check on the M62 Motorway at Ripponden……………….

 

 

This entry was posted in Children, Film, Humour, Society, West Yorkshire, Yorkshire and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

