I have bought a Bugatti………………

bug_veyron_photo_16

As any “petrol head” will know, one of the most desirable (if not the MOST desirable) car available today is the Bugatti Veyron. Popularised by the exploits of Jeremy Clarkson on Top Gear, when he drove the car across Europe in a race with James May / Richard Hammond who were flying back to the UK, and aesthetically a vision of beauty it is probably the finest car ever produced.

Now of course I would like one but at a starting price of over £1million it is a little out of my price range (only just!) so I decided I would have to buy a “lower level” model and one that is more in keeping with my social standing.

So last week whilst visiting Lisbon I came across the Bugatti model that I could just about afford. Big question…………do I buy it in red or silver? Gut instinct tells me red although this colour is forever associated with Ferrari, and I have never really been keen on silver models.

Bugatti espresso maker

Bugatti espresso maker

So after numerous cups of espresso, a long period of consideration, much weighing of pros and cons I came to a decision…………..it would have to be the red model. So gaze upon this thing of beauty which I plan to own in the very near future, it is the nearest I am likely to  ever owning a Bugatti! (but we all can dream).

NB You can own one of these desirable machines for around £500.00 (damn good value in my book for a Bugatti).

This entry was posted in Cars, Culture, Fashion, Industrial Heritage, Sport and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have bought a Bugatti………………

  1. info4u2bu says:

    Reblogged this on ulearn2bu.

    Like

Leave a Reply

