Flying visit to Ramsbottom railway station………

As the weather was fine today I had a quick look at the time-table for the East Lancashire Railway and found that the steam train was running. So, camera in hand I legged it to the car and drove along the motorway the 35 miles or so to get their in time to see the train passing through.

I arrived with about 7 minutes to spare then I could seem the plume of smoke in the distance heralding the imminent arrival of the train. A couple of families were waiting to board the train and the children got very excited when they saw the “smoke” and even more so when the train came into view.

It was a train I had not seen before so I was pleased I had made the effort to drive down to the station. Below are some of the photographs I took……………..

IMGP7441.JPGIMGP7446.jpgIMGP7455.jpgIMGP7468.jpgIMGP7472.JPGIMGP7478.JPGIMGP7484.JPG

All photographs (c) Kindadukish

This entry was posted in British railways, History, Lancashire, North of England, Photography, Steam age, Tradition, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

