Hardcastle Crags is very green………….

Earlier this week I decided to visit Hardcastle Crags hoping that the blue bells would be adorning the pathways through the woods and along the river bank. Alas, I was to be disappointed as there were a few that had bloomed but nothing like the “carpet of blue” that makes this area so attractive during Springtime.

So I did my walk down to the mill and then up the hill (I am sure they increase the gradient between every one of my visits……….either that or I am getting old!) before returning along the river bank. This latter part of the walk takes you right alongside the river, past craggy overhangs and through some of the loveliest scenery in West Yorkshire.

What struck me on my walk was how green everything appeared, a real vivid green and in particular the moss that seems to grow on every tree and wall. Below are some of the photographs I took on the walk.

IMGP2864.jpg

IMGP2853.jpg

IMGP2892.jpg

IMGP2857.jpg

IMGP2869.jpg

IMGP2935.jpg

IMGP2882.jpg

IMGP2905.jpg

IMGP2924.jpg

Photographs (c) Kindadukish 2017

This entry was posted in Arrival of Spring, blue sky, bluebells, Flora and fauna, Hebden Bridge, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hardcastle Crags is very green………….

  1. mikethepsych says:

    One of my favourite places when I was a kid. I remember walking from there to Haworth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

