Todmorden turning into another Hebden Bridge?

Some thoughts from my friend Mike about the strange world of vegetarianism………………

Mike the Psych's Blog

My fellow blogger Kindadukish told me about a new cafe he’d found which he thought was worth a visit for our weekly “business meetings”.

I had a look online and it looked interesting but then I noticed it was vegetarian.

Now I know my friend isn’t averse to eating on the wrong side of the tracks from time to time as it were but I’m a dedicated omnivore.

However I decided it was worth a try and as we thought at least I could have an omelette. Well no as it turned out. They don’t do omelettes (although they have other dishes with eggs in them). Too much trouble they said. So I had to settle for a potato hash thing with an egg on top. It was OK but I left half of it, it just wasn’t appetising enough for me.

The Illy Italian coffee was very good though, with a very smooth…

View original post 283 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

