Flora and Fauna of the Yorkshire Sculpture Park

I opened the curtains this morning to be greeted by a beautiful blue sky tinged with cotton wool clouds and the three word that came to me immediately were “Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

After a good breakfast I set out and arrived at the park around 30 minutes later. I parked up and walked through open fields to the park entrance and then made my way down to the lake.

I then did a complete circuit of the lake, taking in the sounds of the bird life and letting the cornucopia of colours of the countryside wash over me. I cannot remember a spring when colours have been so vivid nor the plant life so bountiful.

Below are a random sample of the photographs I took today………….do visit when the weather is good, you will not be disappointed!IMGP3780.jpgIMGP3814.jpg

IMGP3763.jpgIMGP3796.jpgIMGP3800.jpgIMGP3749.jpgIMGP3771.jpgIMGP3769.jpg

Photographs (c) Kindadukish 2017

This entry was posted in Birds, blue sky, Flora and fauna, Landscape, Photography, scenery, Sculpture, Sculpture Park, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flora and Fauna of the Yorkshire Sculpture Park

  1. mikethepsych says:

    So when is your calendar coming out? In time for Xmas?

    Like

Leave a Reply

