Birdlife along the River Weaver

Since I moved to Cheshire from West Yorkshire a couple of years ago I have spent many a happy hour wandering along the banks of the Trent / Mersey canal and the River Weaver, both of which are about a five minute drive from where I live.

This has enabled to me indulge my great interest in photography and particularly photographing the countryside and the wild life that inhabits the countryside in this part of West Cheshire.

Along the river we have Swans, Herons, Grebes, Coots, Cormorants, Kingfishers as well as many other common or garden species. I did hear a cuckoo recently but have still not had sight of it

Here are some of the images I have captured in recent months, apologies for some being just of of focus but the damn birds won’t stay still for very long!

DSC_0039DSC_0086DSC_0135DSC_0060IMGP3102DSC_0064DSC_0124DSC_0085DSC_0031DSC_0072DSC_0080

Photographs (c) Kindadukish 2020

This entry was posted in Birds, blue sky, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment